Rockwood School District
111 East North Street, Eureka, MO 63025
Phone (636) 733-2000 · Fax (636) 733-8851
No content found

New Principals in Rockwood


At the April 12 meeting, the Rockwood School Board approved the hiring of two new principals in Rockwood schools. 

Chris Davis Fairway Elementary-edited.jpgBallwin Elementary School – Ms. Christine Davis

Ms. Christine Davis is currently the assistant principal at Fairway Elementary School in the Rockwood School District. She has also been the principal of Rockwood Summer Academy at both Ballwin and Eureka Elementary Schools the past two years. She has served as a classroom teacher, an elementary school counselor, and a middle school language arts teacher in the district.

Ms. Davis holds master's degrees in elementary school administration and school counseling from Missouri Baptist University. She earned her bachelor's degree in middle school education from the University of Missouri – Columbia.

She replaces Dr. Rodney Lewis who will be leaving the district effective July 2018.

LaSalle Springs Principal Aaron Wilken 4-12-18size800.jpgLaSalle Springs Middle School – Mr. Aaron Wilken

Mr. Aaron Wilken is currently serving as the principal at Fox Middle School in the Fox School District, a position he has held for the last nine years. Prior to that time, he was an assistant principal and social studies teacher at Fox Middle.

Mr. Wilken earned a specialist's degree from Southwest Missouri State University in educational administration and education. His bachelor's degree in elementary education is from Lindenwood University. 

Mr. Wilken replaces Ms. Debbie Brandt who is retiring from the district effective July 2018.