Committee Chairs

  • Cornerstone committee chairs for 2022-2023 pose for a picture inside Eureka High.Cornerstone committee chairs are an integral part of the awards program. They oversee the selection process, lead the voting process and participate in notification of award recipients at their work location. 

    The 2022-2023 Cornerstone Awards Committee Chairs are:

    • Megan Griggs - Area Supervisor at Adventure Club
      "I am excited to serve as a committee chair. The support staff of Rockwood are truly amazing. They are some of the first employees our students see every morning and the last they see when they go home. So many of them make a huge impact on the lives of our students. It is an honor to be able to take part in recognizing all they do for our district." 

    • Bob Schaeg - Technology Support at Rockwood Summit High
      "The Cornerstone Award is a great way to be able to show our dedicated support staff how much they are appreciated at Rockwood. As a co-chair of the awards committee, I look forward to reading all the nominations and learning more about the great staff we have here in Rockwood who go above and beyond to simply make this a better place."

    • Amy Wehr - Supervisor of Rockwood Wellness and Health Services
      "We have a vast number of people working in this district who really love kids and do 'whatever it takes' to help them be successful. It's easy to become entrenched in your own building or department and the routine of your days, so I'm looking forward to reading the stories about the great things others are doing for our students and our co-workers."