2021-2022 School Year Overview

  • ​​​​​​​Event ​Date
    ​New Teacher Orientation​ ​Thursday, August 12 through Tuesday, August 17
    ​Regular Teacher Orientation (Teachers on Duty) ​Wednesday, August 18 through Friday, August 20
    ​First Day of School for Students ​Monday, August 23
    ​No School - Labor Day ​Monday, September 6
    ​No School - Curriculum Day (Teachers on Duty) ​Tuesday, September 7
    ​No School - Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) ​Monday, October 4
    ​No School - Conference Compensation Day ​Monday, November 1
    ​No School - Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) ​Tuesday, November 2
    ​No School - Thanksgiving Holidays Wednesday, November 24 through Friday, November 26
    No School - Winter Break ​Wednesday, December 22 through Friday, December 31
    ​School Resumes ​Monday, January 3
    ​Early Dismissal / Grade Recording Day ​Thursday, January 13
    ​No School - Teacher Work Day (Teachers on Duty) ​Friday, January 14
    No School - Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Holiday ​Monday, January 17
    ​Second Semester Begins Tuesday, January 18
    ​No School - Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) ​Friday, February 18
    ​No School - Presidents' Day Holiday ​Monday, February 21
    No School - Spring Recess Monday, March 21 through Friday, March 25
    ​​School Resumes ​Monday, March 28
    ​No School - Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) ​Monday, April 4
    ​No School - Spring Holiday ​Friday, April 15
    ​Last Day for Seniors ​Friday, May 27
    ​No School - Memorial Day Holiday ​Monday, May 30
    ​Early Dismissal/Grade Recording Day ​Thursday, June 2
    ​Records Day (Teachers on Duty) ​Friday, June 3

     

    Snow Make-Up Schedule

    Schools are required 1044 hours of instruction

    1-9 inclement weather days No change in last day of school
    10+ inclement weather days The district calendar will be adjusted