Recognition and Awards Program (RAP) Committee

  • Purpose

    The Rockwood School District recognizes outstanding students, staff and community members through various awards and recognition programs. Anyone can view the criteria for the awards and submit a nomination online. All nominations are reviewed by a committee that consists of parents, administrators and representatives from the district's high schools, middle schools and elementary schools. Meetings are held regularly prior to Board of Education meetings.

    Your Involvement

    • Nominate someone for an award.
    • Stay informed by checking this web page for updates as well as on the Board Awards website.

Contact Information

2022-2023 Committee Members

  • Jennifer Friedmann
    Principal’s Secretary at Eureka High

    Dr. Dan Gieseler
    Principal at Westridge Elementary

    Izzy Imig
    Board of Education Director  

    Dr. Lorinda Krey
    Principal at Fairway Elementary

    Mitch Lefkowitz
    Activities Director at Rockwood Summit High School   

    Dr. Jason Lievanos
    Assistant Principal at Kehrs Mill Elementary

    Megan Meier
    Fine Arts Curriculum Coordinator  

    Todd Minichiello
    Director of Non-Traditional Learning

    Missy Parker
    Assistant Principal at Babler Elementary School

    Christy Pitney
    Presidents’ Forum Executive Board Co-Vice-President and Rockwood Parent  

    Brian Reed
    STEM & Digital Learning K-12 & Robotics Coordinator  

    Andrew Shin
    Internal Communications Specialist for Rockwood Communications Department

    Adam Starling
    Activities Director at Marquette High School

    Jonathan Sumner
    Activities Director at Lafayette High School  

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Nov. 14, 2022 - Administrative Annex, Room A103

    Feb. 13, 2023 - Administrative Annex, Room A200

    May 3, 2023 - Administrative Annex, Room A103