Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Rockwood School District

Logo Title

School Year Overview 2024-2025

Event Date
New Teacher Orientation Wednesday, August 7 through Monday, August 12
Regular Teacher Orientation (Teachers on Duty) Tuesday, August 13 through Friday, August 16
First Day of School for Students Monday, August 19
No School – Labor Day Monday, September 2
No School – Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) Monday, October 7
No School - Conference Compensation Day Tuesday, November 5
No School – Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29
Early Dismissal/Grade Record Day Thursday, December 19
No School - Teacher Work Day (Teachers on Duty) Friday, December 20
No School – Winter Break Monday, December 23 through Wednesday, January 1
School Resumes - Second Semester Resumes Thursday, January 2
No School – Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Holiday Monday, January 20
No School – Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) Friday, February 7
No School – Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 17
No School – Spring Recess Monday, March 17 through Friday, March 21
No School – Spring Holiday Friday, April 18
Last Day for Seniors Friday, May 9
Early Dismissal/Grade Recording Day Friday, May 23
No School - Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 26
Records Day (Teachers on Duty) Tuesday, May 27

Note: Schools are required 1,044 hours of instruction. After ten (10) or more inclement weather days, the district calendar will be adjusted.