Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Rockwood School District

Logo Title

School Year Overview 2025-2026

Event Date
New Teacher Orientation Tuesday, August 5 through Friday, August 8
Regular Teacher Orientation (Teachers on Duty) August 11, August 13, August 14 and August 15
Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) Tuesday, August 12
First Day of School for Students Monday, August 18
No School – Labor Day Monday, September 1
No School – Professional Development Day (Teachers on Duty) Monday, October 6
No School - Conference Compensation Day Friday, October 31
No School – Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, November 26 through Friday, November 28
Early Dismissal/Grade Recording Day Friday, December 19
No School – Winter Break Monday, December 22 through Friday, January 2
No School – Teacher Work Day (Teachers on Duty) Friday, January 2
School Resumes – Second Semester Begins Monday, January 5
No School – Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Holiday Monday, January 19
No School – Presidents' Day Holiday Monday, February 16
No School - Conference Compensation Day Monday, March 16
No School – Spring Recess Monday, March 16 through Friday, March 20
No School – Spring Holiday Friday, April 3
Last Day for Seniors Friday, May 8
Early Dismissal/Grade Recording Day Friday, May 22
No School - Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25
Records Day (Teachers on Duty) Tuesday, May 26

Note: schools are required 1,044 hours of instruction. After ten (10) or more inclement weather days, the district calendar will be adjusted.