Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Rockwood School District

Logo Title

Wellness Committee


The primary goals of the School Health Advisory Council are to promote student health and safety, facilitate student learning of lifelong healthy habits and increase student achievement. The program focuses on key areas including; nutrition, physical activity, and an environment that promotes and supports the health and well-being of the whole child.


Amy Wehr

Amy Wehr

Supervisor Of Nurse/Wellness

Committee Members

Amy Wehr (facilitator), Cyndee Byous, Carmen Fischer, Steve Hankins, Tamara Rhomberg, Cassandra Suggs, Sally Schulte, Jacklyn Floyd, Wendy Shaw, Alyssa Hesser, Cheri Buettmann, Suzanne Buchholz, Valerie Peterson, Andrew Shin, Angie Nichols, James Alsup, Katie Seversen, Sandi Barretts, Mary Jo Hunter, Katie Reuss, Matt Coppin, Meghan Porter, Michelle Oertwig, Matthew Berry, Lisa Del Pizzo, Kathryn Wenger, Kate Moore Gieseler, Jana Ramsey, Laura Ney, Jennifer Keillor, Grace Arthur, Daniella Jayaraj, Aayushi Bore

Meeting Dates