Skip to Main Content
Rockwood School District
 Learn why Rockwood is a National District of Character! Rockwood Schools Named Among the Best Schools in 2020 by

111 East North Street, Eureka, MO 63025 | Phone (636) 733-2000 | Fax (636) 733-8851

Congratulations, 2020 ROSE Award Recipients!

​​​​​​​​​​Members of the ROSE Patrol made their way across the Rockwood School District surprising 15 individuals with a ROSE Award​ on March 4.

Balloons, roses, cheers and high-fives abounded as committee chairs made their way into classrooms, gymnasiums and offices throughout the district to celebrate the winners. Join us in congratulating those who are making a difference in our school community - the 2020 ROSE Award recipients:

  • ​Kim Bliss - Nurse at Uthoff Valley Elementary
  • Cpl. George Corless - Police Corporal at Ellisville Police Department
  • Trent Estes - Special School District Bus Driver for Ellisville Elementary
  • Sarah George - Second-Grade Teacher at Blevins Elementary
  • Deborah Holtmeyer - Secretary at Geggie Elementary
  • Dr. Gary Jansen - Principal​ at Crestview Middle
  • Betsy Lewis - Teacher at Rockwood Early Childhood at Clarkson Valley
  • Todd Minichiello - Coor​dinator School Counseling K-12/Early College Partnership
  • Dan Powell - Custodian at Wild Horse Elementary
  • Denny Rhodes - Director of Rockwood Gifted Education
  • Janet Sadowski - Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent 
  • Lauren Schoellhorn - Social Studies Teacher at Eureka High​
  • Ronda Skinner - Grade-Level Secretary at Rockwood Summit High
  • Twylaa Taylor - School Social Worker at Wildwood Middle
  • Jason Winter - Choir Teacher at Marquette High​

The ROSE Award Selection Committee represents a cross-section of Rockwood citizens, community and staff. These individuals will be kept anonymous until they are announced at the ROSE Awards ceremony on Sunday, Sept. 13, 4 p.m., at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Chesterfield.

Location Map​PDFDinner Menu​Purchase ROSE ​Tickets