Skip to Main Content
Rockwood School District
 Learn why Rockwood is a National District of Character! Rockwood Schools Named Among the Best Schools in 2020 by

111 East North Street, Eureka, MO 63025 | Phone (636) 733-2000 | Fax (636) 733-8851

Congratulations, 2020 Rockwood Teachers of the Year!

We are proud of the 31 highly effective teachers who make up our Rockwood Teacher of the Year class of 2020!
​​​​​​​​An important part of any student’s education is a teacher who sets high expectations for learning. The Rockwood School District is proud of our highly effective teachers and staff members.

Every year, each school selects its own Teacher of the Year. That teacher then completes the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) application for the district-level program.​

Check out the list of all the Rockwood Teachers of the Year, and view the photo gallery below. Congratulations!​​​​​​

Babler - Laura Stroot
Ballwin - Carrie Santel
Blevins - Stacey Dugan-Wilcox
Bowles - Emma Brydels
Chesterfield - Maureen Martin
Ellisville - John Hartmann
Eureka - Kara Schmiemeier
Fairway - Erin Knight
Geggie - Rachael Fonke
Green Pines - Julie Jenkins
Kehrs Mill - Angie Kubasta
Kellison - Jennifer Kulifay
Pond - Madeline Eyman
Ridge Meadows - Katie Conner
Stanton - Kenny Holmes
Uthoff Valley - Lorie Ziegler
Westridge - Becky Pearson
Wild Horse - Brooke Schaub
Woerther - Laura Clar
Center for Creative Learning - ​​​Christina Berwin
Early Childhood - ​​​Lisa Feeney
​Crestview - Eve Flowers
LaSalle Springs - Nicole Griffing
Rockwood South - Alexandra Forgerson
Rockwood Valley - Shannon Ockerhausen
Selvidge - Laura Conklin
Wildwood - Kayla Mattison​
Eureka - Mandy Kotraba
Lafayette - Traci Bolton
Marquette - Dr. Cathy Farrar
Rockwood Summit - Dr. Gregory Baum​​

 2020 Rockwood Teachers of the Year