Return to Headlines

Congratulations to Rockwood's 2022 ROSE Award Recipients

Rockwood 2022 ROSE Award RecipientsMembers of the ROSE Patrol made their way across the Rockwood School District surprising 15 individuals with a ROSE Award yesterday, March 8.

Balloons, roses and cheers abounded as committee chairs made their way into classrooms, gymnasiums and libraries throughout the district to celebrate the winners. Join us in congratulating those who are making a difference in our school community - the 2022 ROSE Award recipients:

  • Brad Balog - Band Director at Lafayette High
  • Tara Black - Secretary at Chesterfield Elementary
  • Mike Brown - Teacher and Football Coach at Rockwood Summit High
  • Alex Caldwell - Marquette Quadrant Custodial Trainer
  • Jessica Esfahani - Teacher at Eureka High
  • Kristen Forth - K-2 Literacy Coach at the Administrative Annex
  • Jeanne Gilbert - Teacher at Uthoff Valley Elementary
  • Glenn Hancock - Director of Research, Evaluation and Assessment at the Administrative Annex
  • Dr. Steve Hankins - Principal at Marquette High
  • Alyssa Hesser - Nurse at Geggie Elementary
  • Dr. Adam Kealen - Assistant Principal at Wildwood Middle
  • Ashley O'Daniel - Social Worker at Rockwood South Middle
  • Dr. Dan Ramsey - Assistant Principal at Marquette High
  • Dr. Danielle Vogelsang - Principal at Bowles Elementary
  • Amy Wehr - Supervisor of Wellness and Health Services at the Administrative Annex

The 33rd ROSE Award Ceremony is scheduled to be held on Sunday, May 1, at 4 p.m., at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Chesterfield.